Testimonials

This is what some of our clients have had to say about our advice and service:
 

Thanks Neil for the time you spent meeting my parents and working with me to sort out their financial affairs, to make the most of their assets, as well as advising on benefits that they were entitled too. Neil helped move multiple investments into structured investment portfolios that made them a lot easier to manage, as well as providing considerable savings on Inheritance tax through approved investment companies. I wish we had contacted Neil earlier as planning for your retirement needs were a bit more limited the nearer to end of life care. I am now discussing our own later life financial plans.
NGP Horsmonden, Kent September 2017

I am delighted to be finally receiving my annuity. As you know I delayed attending to this for some time, but after our first meeting at Goodmans I felt that I was in good hands. I would like to thank you for looking after the whole process for me.  Your careful guidance in explaining the various options, the time spent with me, and your understanding of my personal situation as a whole was very much appreciated. The procedure carried out by your firm in taking one through each step along the way is both professional and reassuring.  I also much appreciated being kept informed throughout.

Mrs P C Eastbourne, East Sussex September 2017

We are so pleased with the help and advice given to us by Goodman's. Our financial planner, Graham Hubbard, guided us through the maze of pension regulations and financial alternatives in a friendly and informative way. He clearly had our best interests at heart and his expertise has already saved us from paying excessive taxes.
KG & AS Y Tunbridge Wells, Kent June 2017

I am writing rather belatedly to say thank you for taking all that time to review my portfolio on Monday.  I feel that my affairs are in safe hands and the value is at the moment going up despite turbulent times across the world.
CB London May 2017

Thank you once again Neil for your detailed consideration and advice as to our investment plan.You may regard me as a sophisticated client but I assure you that I would be lost without your explanations and guidance which has proved to be such a success over the years.
B & M S Battle, East Sussex May 2017

Your professional advice and personal interest in us is much appreciated
T W & L A G Dorchester, Dorset March 2017

I must start off by repeating our thanks for the dedicated way you have been helping us with our financial arrangements over the past three or four months.  I know the whole family join us in this appreciation of your continual hard work.
L & L G Tunbridge Wells, Kent March 2017

Thank you for explaining our finances so clearly. I think your suggestions sound very good.
H M B North Elmham, Norfolk March 2017

Neil, thank you very much for all your help and advice relating to my mother's financial affairs and in particular in relation to her care home fees and the purchase of an immediate needs annuity. The initial review that you conducted will be very useful to refer to in future and I really appreciated the not inconsiderable amount of time that you spent in assisting with my mother's affairs. If I have any misgivings, it is that I did not consult you earlier.
E A K Sevenoaks, Kent March 2017

We had an important, but complex, issue regarding when to start taking a pension and in what form would be best for our circumstances. Andy Kirk took us under his wing and was able to demystify everything, to a level that suddenly all those complex tables and terms became crystal clear. We are indebted to the help and professionalism provided by the Goodman Partnership.
H & R J Tunbridge Wells, Kent February 2017

I really wanted to thank you again for all the advice that you gave in those meetings at xxxxx... the outcome has been remarkable. We live quite comfortably....so thank you again for all you did.
G L Harrogate, Yorkshire February 2017

Thanks for all the excellent financial advice!
S M B Brighton, East Sussex  December 2016

Thank you very much for our statements. We are very pleased with all your attention and help.
R & M T Lawford, Essex October 2016

Thank you so much for a really helpful and reassuring session yesterday.  Looking back, we owe you so much in terms of security and peace of mind, compared with if we had battled on alone! 
C A E Hastings, East Sussex August 2016

Your letter and forms arrived yesterday. Everything looks fine and I have signed them and returned them. You are a marvel and I thank you for such a speedy response.
D F M London June 2016 

Good afternoon Mr Kirk,  many thanks for the wonderful service I have experienced from you and your company. I am now in receipt of a income tax refund from the inland revenue. I can only heap praise on Goodmans for prompt  efficient attention!
A P Tunbridge Wells, Kent June 2016 

It is very much appreciated your helpful advice on our investments particularly when the market is so adverse to savers.
W & J L Buxted, East Sussex May 2016

Many thanks for all your help over the last few months. I would have been lost if I had needed to sort it out on my own!
S R Norwich, Norfolk May 2016

We can't thank you enough for all the support you have given us over the years...it's all been made easier because of you!
P R & N T Salford, Greater Manchester April 2016

Thank you once again for making all of this possible and for making my life much more relaxing, knowing that I can now plan my future.
A P Tunbridge Wells, Kent March 2016

Just wanted to say a big thank you for the belt and braces job on the investments etc. Much appreciated.
C P H Tunbridge Wells, Kent February 2016

Can I take this opportunity to thank you for your help and advice re. my pension and the various options available to me.  Also a thank you to your colleagues who have dealt with the administration involved.  The help & guidance I have received has been first class and invaluable.
S A H  Rochford, Essex  February 2016

Andy, thanks for seeing me on Friday, it was a useful meeting and I was impressed with what I saw.
P E Crowborough, East Sussex  January 2016

Thank you very much for your advice and quick turnaround of information for me. It has been very useful and your help has been greatly appreciated.
SM Sheffield  December 2015

That’s the perfect outcome, thank you for your help.
SB Sheffield  December 2015

Thank you for your prompt, comprehensive and reassuring reply. All good.
R L P Horningsea, Cambridge  December 2015

Thanks for being so understanding and supportive.
A W London  December 2015

Many thanks again for taking such good care of my savings.
S M B Brighton, East Sussex  December 2015

… all of us are relieved that this is now all in place and we are very grateful for all your assistance in providing advice and setting everything up. I have nearly completed the process of investing Mum's savings in line with Neil's advice and she is more than pleased with how everything has progressed.
D F Orpington, Kent  August 2015

As always, many thanks for your superb advice.
J G Tunbridge Wells, Kent  July 2015

Thank you very much for your efforts on our behalf over the last year, we are most appreciative of the work you do on our behalf.
M K Five Oak Green, Kent  July 2015

I am grateful to you for your wise counsel throughout the administration.
R O Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex  June 2015

Andy, thanks for the review today. I found it very informative and extremely clear.
R T Norwich, Norfolk  June 2015

Thank you for an excellent meeting yesterday. I was very pleased that XXXX joined us and you were able to introduce her to what we do. She came away with a good overall understanding and was very relaxed about it all feeling very comfortable in your capable hands.
B S Battle, East Sussex  April 2015

Thank you so much for the very helpful discussion last Friday. We really appreciate your personal interest and concern, and your ability to clarify and explain complex issues.
C E Lewes, East Sussex  April 2015

We’ve valued your advice to date and continuing that as we work out how we earn, spend and save over the coming years is important.
N G C Norfolk  March 2015 

As I have told you before what shines out for me is the integrity that is integral to all that you do. I value that highly.
B E Norwich, Norfolk  February 2015

Thanks for a really interesting discussion re my finances. You have certainly worked wonders and I am very grateful.
D F M London  February 2015

What incredible efficiency!!! Thank you so much. I appreciate your kind help.
S W London  October 2014

As a business what you brought was a very personal service. Over the last 13 years, I have greatly appreciated this.
I S Berkhamstead, Herts  October 2014

Thank you for the excellent report and your advice.
P C Sevenoaks, Kent  September 2014

Pxxxxxxx and I thought the meeting yesterday went brilliantly, thanks to your tact, diplomacy, and ability to explain everything so clearly. We want to thank you for helping so much in this direction.
DM Hailsham, East Sussex  July 2014

I would also like to thank you for the care you have given to my affairs over the years, you have always made things simple for an absolute novice as I was when my husband died.
J N Sevenoaks, Kent  June 2014

We very much enjoyed meeting you and found your introduction, description of services available, and the various illustrations informative and our discussions very helpful. Thank you for the time and trouble you took.
P C Sevenoaks, Kent  June 2014

Thank you once again for all your help and being so lovely to deal with!
R M London  May 2014

I really appreciate your sound advice and clear explanations on our late Father’s financial affairs. Indeed if he were able I am sure he would give you “Full Marks” (one of his many sayings).
P B South Croydon  February 2014

‘I also wish to thank you for taking the trouble to investigate so thoroughly and effectively the various options [for this pension scheme]’.
E W Meopham, Kent  November 2013

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the care and support you've provided to my mother over so many years. I'm not a wise man when it comes to money matters and it's been the most incredible relief to know that she's had you on her side. You've masterfully managed her income and assets for such a long time, tuning things as circumstances have demanded. And your latest work in establishing her annuity and working with the nursing home to secure a long term plan, has given her such considerable peace of mind for many years to come. It's not often that you find someone that can have such a significant and positive impact on someone's life, and yet you've done everything to make that happen for my mum. I can't thank you enough. I don't know if we'll ever meet, but living so far away it's been fantastic to hear how highly she speaks of you and to learn of the work you've done for her. My sincere thanks and heartfelt appreciation for your good work.
N P USA July 2013

I am so grateful for all your tireless help when I had to sell my house in order to fund life in a Nursing Home. You worked very hard to obtain the best possible annuity. You, also, achieved the cooperation of the owner of the Nursing Home to make my tenure there safe. All this was done with complete professionalism. It was also done with much kindness and thoughtfulness to me and my family. Thank you so much for everything.
A E P Tunbridge Wells, Kent July 2013

It was good to talk to you just now and thank you for all your professional expertise which has helped me so much in the last 15 years.
A F Bampton, Oxon June 2013

Would you please thank Neil for all his help in arranging all these matters for us. We appreciate how patient he has been with us during the whole procedure and how much help he has given us.
M K Five Oak Green, Kent June 2013

Following the initial shock of having to relocate my Mother from her own home into a care/nursing home, I was then confronted with the minefield of how to finance care. Luckliy, I managed to find the Goodman Partnership and Neil Whitaker. Our case was complicated by the fact that it took over a year for us to sell my Mother's house. Neil and Goodman's provided invaluable help and advice throughout this difficult period, and I cannot recommend them highly enough to anyone and everyone who finds themselves in a similar position. First class service throughout and nothing was too much trouble for them.
M D Sissinghurst, Kent April 2013

Thank you so much for all your help and kindness last week. It was lovely to meet you and I feel I’m in safe hands.
J T Tunbridge Wells, Kent February 2013

Thank you so much for looking after her – she is certainly very pleased to have your support.
C B Tunbridge Wells, Kent February 2013

Many thanks for everything; I was very lucky to find you!
D M Blackheath, London February 2013

As always, many thanks for all your advice and assistance. It is really appreciated.
R W Hassocks, West Sussex November 2012

In the words of the song (or something) it's a pleasure doing business with you! I wouldn't be happy trying to decide on investments without your advice.
C H Deal, Kent October 2012

Thank you for your letter of 27 September 2012 bringing us up to speed on Regulatory changes that will come in from 1st January 2013. We are pleased to note that your decision to continuously upgrade the financial services given by your Practice has been shown to be the right course of action.
…it has always been a pleasant experience to do business with you. May it long continue.

L H Guildford, Surrey October 2012

Thank you for the literature about new rules governing advice-givers. From the start of our connexion I was glad that your firm was already on this footing. What you achieved for me last year is doing what I sought and, as things seem to be going with my wife, may well fully "earn its keep". I just hope you will still be there if I need your help again.
R B Sevenoaks, Kent September 2012

Thank you very much for your time and expertise. I now have greater clarity and feel more in control of those issues that have concerned me so much over recent months. It was a really helpful session.
A M Penshurst, Kent September 2012

Thank you for your helpful advice on my pension arrangements which I found to be very clear and easy to digest.
J R P London  August 2012

I would like to personally thank you and your team for the outstanding service you have provided. Our employees are unanimous in their appreciation of the service that you provide and from a company perspective your professionalism and integrity are highly valued.
L M London  June 2012

When one comes to look back for a record of decisions made it is so helpful to have such good paperwork, so thanks again for putting the pertinent points in writing.
P S Billericay, Essex February 2012

Nothing more to say now except (again) thank you for your help. I judge you have given very good service.
R B Sevenoaks, Kent October 2011

Thank you very much for the documentation regarding the annuity you have arranged on my behalf. I really am most grateful for all the assistance you and your colleagues have given me.
Mrs S Woodford, Essex August 2011

Just a note to thank you for all your efforts so far to keep us on the straight and narrow - particularly with regard to my pension.
A H East Sussex July 2011

Thank you for your helpful advice and reassurance and your quick response. I will be in touch again when I have another lump sum for my stakeholder pension.
P S London July 2011

Thank you for your very informative letter of June 13th. We are delighted at the performance of our portfolio – particularly in the current economic climate. Very many thanks for your advice.
J M Buxted, East Sussex June 2011

Many thanks for your help and advice which, as far as I'm concerned, have produced an excellent result.
J D Malton, North Yorkshire August 2010

Many thanks for your help and advice which have been, as usual, invaluable.
J D Ipswich, Suffolk May 2010

Thank you for your excellent advice. You truly have a great knowledge of your subject.
J G Tunbridge Wells, Kent May 2010

Thank you so much for all your help, advice, humour and good cheer over the last few years.
Mrs S London March 2010

I would like to thank you and your team for their help and guidance. All so very professional.
M B East Grinstead, West Sussex October 2009

I would like to thank you for all your help in the last few months in dealing with my pensions. I am very pleased with the final result of my pensions payable which is due in many ways to the excellent advice you have provide over the years.
R S Norwich, Norfolk September 2009

We have now received the first pension payment from all the providers so it looks as though your work on our behalf has come to fruition. Thanks to you and to Ian for all your help and advice along the way.
Mr & Mrs T Cranbrook, Kent June 2009

I write to thank you for the work you did for my ex-husband and myself so efficiently and patiently during our divorce.
Mrs B Tonbridge, Kent March 2009

I think yesterday’s meeting was very helpful and I am grateful to you for your sensitive input (regarding my mother’s financial affairs).
Mrs B North Elmham, Norfolk April 2009

We came away from our meeting feeling a lot more positive and would like to thank you for taking the time to explain our investments very clearly. We will be acting on the advice you have given us and I look forward to consulting with you in the future.
Mr & Mrs S Tonbridge, Kent November 2008

I write to say how very much I valued and appreciated your financial advice over many years. It has been a pleasure doing business with you.
Mrs S W Wadhurst, East Sussex November 2008

I would like to thank you and your other colleagues for providing such an excellent and efficient service.
G T Great Linford, Milton Keynes August 2008

 

Goodman Care Fees Advisers is a trading name of The Goodman Partnership LLP, which is is registered in England and Wales (Reg No. OC391820) and is Authorised and Regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Registered Office: 7 Vale Avenue, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1DJ. VAT Registration No. 202784522.